Serial Cup 2020

2020-08-22 to 2020-08-27, FAI Category 2 event

task 4 junior

2020-08-27 Task 4

Race to Goal 50.8 km

Provisional

Results include only those pilots where ca:Junior equals 1


# Id Name Nat Glider Sponsor Missing
distance
Task
time
Gap
1 61 Peter Kocjan M SLO PHI Allegro 01:29:08
2 68 Rok Lotrič M SLO Ozone - Delta 3 01:33:19 +00:04:11
3 1 Abel Varga M HUN PHI - Allegro 01:35:21 +00:06:13
4 50 Martin Dallos M HUN 777 Queen 2 02:00:27 +00:31:19
5 81 Veronika Štampfl F SLO Nova - Ion 6 02:14:48 +00:45:40

Pilots not yet processed (NYP)

Id Name

Task definition

No Leg Dist. Id Radius Open Close Coordinates Altitude
1 0.00 km D55 400 m 14:45 16:45 Lat: 46.18112 Lon: 13.77945 1056 m
2 SS 3.00 km D55 3000 m 15:45 Lat: 46.18112 Lon: 13.77945 1056 m
3 17.90 km T26 1000 m Lat: 46.28945 Lon: 13.59195 1773 m
4 23.70 km T38 4000 m Lat: 46.19528 Lon: 13.61945 1220 m
5 30.76 km T17 400 m Lat: 46.285 Lon: 13.54888 299 m
6 48.23 km T53 3000 m Lat: 46.15278 Lon: 13.74055 153 m
7 ES 49.74 km A77 1500 m Lat: 46.19722 Lon: 13.69666 165 m
8 50.84 km A77 400 m 19:00 Lat: 46.19722 Lon: 13.69666 165 m

Task statistics

Parameter Value
Task distance 50.838 km
Speed section distance 46.736 km
Number of pilots present 85
Number of pilots launching 85
Number of pilots landing out 24
Number of pilots reaching end of speed section 62
Number of pilots reaching goal 61
Launch ratio 100.0%
Goal ratio 71.8%
Best distance flown 50.838 km
Furthest turnpoint reached by any pilot 8
Best finish time 01:29:08
Time of last pilot to complete task 02:55:05
Maximum time for reaching goal 02:36:38
Time for ABS and DNF pilots 04:10:22
Best speed section speed 31.5 km/h
Winner adjustment speed 20.5 km/h
Goal ratio adjustment speed 12.0 km/h
Adjustment speed 32.5 km/h
Adjustment base time 02:36:38
Total sprint bonus 00:04:27
Number of sprints 0
Sprint bonus per sprint 00:00:00
Launch validity 1.00
Best task time 01:29:08

Scoring formula settings

Parameter Value
id TBS
tbs_version 2.1
altitude_difference_launch_landing 800
max_task_speed 40
nom_launch 0.95
min_dist 7
nom_goal 0.3
max_adj_speed_factor 1
min_adj_speed_factor 0.3
max_goal_time_bottom_factor 1.5
max_goal_time_top_factor 2.5
discard_ratio 0
turnpoint_radius_tolerance 0.002
score_back_time 5
bonus_gr 4
sprint_bonus_factor 0.05
no_discard_on_last_day False
scoring_altitude QNH

Time-based scoring was developed by Maxime Bellemin and Jörg Ewald, with input from many others. FS implementation by

Report created: 2020-08-27T19:24:47+02:00