Slovenian open 2020

2020-09-07 to 2020-09-14, FAI Category 2 event

Task 2 junior

2020-09-09 Task 2

Race to Goal 73.4 km

Provisional

Results include only those pilots where ca:Junior equals 1


# Id Name Nat Glider Sponsor Missing
distance
SS Time Sprint
bonus
Task
time
Gap
1 74 Niclas Gössele M GER Gin Gliders - Leopard OASE Flugschule, flugrausch.de 02:27:32 00:00:28 02:27:04 +00:12:33
2 94 Samuel Tanner M AUT Ozone - Mantra M7 MS 02:45:06 02:45:06 +00:30:35
3 62 Maurice Koller M GER Ozone - Zeolite S Ozone Paragliders 02:49:06 02:49:06 +00:34:35
4 54 Marius Wigge M GER Skywalk - Xalps4 skywalk, Flugschule active zone 02:56:25 02:56:25 +00:41:54
5 95 Sara Lovrec F CRO 777 Gliders - Queen 2 21.35 03:46:18 03:46:18 +01:31:47

Sprint results

# Id Name Nat Glider Sponsor S1: T38
3000 m
S2: T24
400 m
Total
1 74 Niclas Gössele M GER Gin Gliders - Leopard OASE Flugschule, flugrausch.de 00:00:28 00:00:28

Pilots not yet processed (NYP)

Id Name

Task definition

No Leg Dist. Id Radius Open Close Coordinates Altitude Sprint goal
1 0.00 km D55 400 m 13:00 15:00 Lat: 46.18112 Lon: 13.77945 1056 m
2 SS 1.80 km T57 6000 m 14:00 Lat: 46.16167 Lon: 13.82612 233 m
3 14.54 km T29 1000 m Lat: 46.25805 Lon: 13.61195 540 m
4 18.48 km T38 3000 m Lat: 46.19528 Lon: 13.61945 1220 m S1
5 30.88 km T43 16000 m Lat: 46.23 Lon: 14.00695 1517 m
6 51.22 km T24 400 m Lat: 46.24722 Lon: 13.53388 247 m S2
7 56.21 km T10 8000 m Lat: 46.35805 Lon: 13.47667 2166 m
8 66.94 km T69 2000 m Lat: 46.20583 Lon: 13.59917 676 m
9 ES 71.82 km A77 2000 m Lat: 46.19722 Lon: 13.69666 165 m
10 73.42 km A77 400 m 19:00 Lat: 46.19722 Lon: 13.69666 165 m

Task statistics

Parameter Value
Task distance 73.418 km
Speed section distance 70.017 km
Number of pilots present 116
Number of pilots launching 116
Number of pilots landing out 26
Number of pilots reaching end of speed section 93
Number of pilots reaching goal 90
Launch ratio 100.0%
Goal ratio 77.6%
Best distance flown 73.418 km
Furthest turnpoint reached by any pilot 10
Best finish time 02:17:50
Time of last pilot to complete task 03:44:23
Maximum time for reaching goal 03:26:45
Time for ABS and DNF pilots 04:33:59
Best speed section speed 30.5 km/h
Winner adjustment speed 47.5 km/h
Goal ratio adjustment speed 18.0 km/h
Adjustment speed 65.5 km/h
Adjustment base time 03:26:45
Total sprint bonus 00:04:08
Number of sprints 2
Sprint bonus per sprint 00:02:04
Launch validity 1.00
Best task time 02:14:31

Scoring formula settings

Parameter Value
id TBS
tbs_version 2.1
altitude_difference_launch_landing 800
max_task_speed 60
nom_launch 0.95
min_dist 7
nom_goal 0.3
max_adj_speed_factor 1
min_adj_speed_factor 0.3
max_goal_time_bottom_factor 1.5
max_goal_time_top_factor 2.5
discard_ratio 4
turnpoint_radius_tolerance 0.002
score_back_time 5
bonus_gr 4
sprint_bonus_factor 0.03
no_discard_on_last_day False
scoring_altitude QNH

Time-based scoring was developed by Maxime Bellemin and Jörg Ewald, with input from many others. FS implementation by

Report created: 2020-09-10T11:30:29+02:00